AMVETS Post 79 2017 Officers


AMVETS Post 79 is structured to carry out a wide range of activities integral to its operation as a veterans service organization. On a day-to-day basis, these various functions are carried out by the post staff. Leadership at this level is vested in your officers, who also serve on the Executive Committee. Similarly organized on the post level are the Ladies Auxiliary and the Sons of AMVETS.

Other key entities are the  Finance Committee and the Board of Trustees.

Sons of Amvets
Commander – Sonny Kaizer
1st Vice – William Mabie
2nd Vice – Bill Barry
3rd Vice – Tom Lupien
Finance Officer – Paul Radzik
Provost Marshal – Bill Durant




Woman’s Auxiliary
President – Pearl Eagles
1st Vice – Valerie Davitt
2nd Vice – Pearl Eagles
3rd Vice – Martha Barry
Chaplain – Margret Zerbins
Americanism Chair – Marsha Butler
Hospital Chair – Karen Eagles

Executive Committee
Post Commander - Luis Torres Sr.
1st Vice Commander - Tim Eaton
2nd Vice Commander - Open
3rd Vice Commander - George Lavin
Finance Officer - Tom Davitt
Judge Advocate - Paul Carew
Post Adjutant - Kenneth Gidney
Provost Marshal - David Webb
Post Chaplain - Carolyn Love Scalise
Service Officer - Kyle Toto
Historian - James Sheridan
Public Relations Officer - Open
Quarter Master - Jim Whalan